INNOVATIVE THINKING
RIGOROUS APPROACHES
REAL WORLD IMPACT

 

Blog

Monday, October 9, 2017
In this episode: Donna Perlmutter, Leanne Clark-Shirley, and Kelsey Walter travel to Jackson, Mississippi and Elnaz Safarha travels to Burkina Faso for project site visits. Linda Toms Barker and Kay Magill present at the Pacific Rim International Conference. IMPAQ offices participate in the American Heart Association Heart Walk.
Tuesday, September 26, 2017
For the fourth year in a row, IMPAQ International is participating in the AHA Heart Walk, raising money and awareness of heart health issues.
Monday, September 25, 2017
Covering the global work of IMPAQ International. In this episode: IMPAQ hosts a webinar on disability and job loss after illness and injury. Dr. Karishma Desai published two articles on opioid use research. Our Corporate Social Responsibility program raises money for Hurricane Harvey and Irma relief efforts. IMPAQ will contribute to four upcoming policy and research conferences.
Monday, September 11, 2017
Learn about the work IMPAQ is doing to evaluate and enhance public programs and policy in the September 11, 2017 episode of IMPAQ Your World.
Monday, August 21, 2017
Learn about the work IMPAQ is doing to evaluate and enhance public programs and policy in the August 21, 2017 episode of IMPAQ Your World.
Wednesday, August 16, 2017
The wage gap between genders has been an ever-present issue in the American workforce. Few researchers dispute that it exists, though the contributing factors (choice of occupation, hours worked, gender discrimination in the workplace, etc.) and what public policy can do about them are hotly debated topics.
Monday, August 7, 2017
Learn about the work IMPAQ is doing to evaluate and enhance public programs and policy in the August 7, 2017 episode of IMPAQ Your World.
Monday, July 24, 2017
Learn about the work IMPAQ is doing to evaluate and enhance public programs and policy in the July 24, 2017 episode of IMPAQ Your World.
Monday, July 10, 2017
Learn about the work IMPAQ is doing to evaluate and enhance public programs and policy in the July 10, 2017 episode of IMPAQ Your World.
Monday, June 26, 2017
Learn about the work IMPAQ is doing to evaluate and enhance public programs and policy in the June 26, 2017 episode of IMPAQ Your World.
Friday, June 23, 2017
The Honorable Jeanne Shaheen & Todd Young United States Senate   Dear Senators Shaheen and Young:
Monday, June 12, 2017
Learn about the work IMPAQ is doing to evaluate and enhance public programs and policy in the June 12, 2017 episode of IMPAQ Your World.
Tuesday, May 30, 2017
Learn about IMPAQ's work evaluating and enhancing public programs and policy in the May 30th episode of IMPAQ Your World.
Monday, May 22, 2017
In May 2017, the U.S. SBA published a guide for practitioners on using data to effectively evaluate the impact of business assistance programs titled Building Smarter Data for Evaluating Business Assistance Programs – A Guide for Practitioners.
Wednesday, May 17, 2017
Learn about IMPAQ's work evaluating and enhancing public programs and policy in the May 17 episode of IMPAQ Your World.
Monday, May 1, 2017
Learn about IMPAQ's work evaluating and enhancing public programs and policy in the May 1 episode of IMPAQ Your World.
Monday, April 17, 2017
Learn about the work IMPAQ is doing to evaluate and enhance public programs and policy in the April 17 episode of IMPAQ Your World.
Tuesday, April 4, 2017
As lawmakers begin to consider immigration reform, a reduction in H-1B visas could have negative effects on the U.S. high-tech and IT sectors.
Monday, April 3, 2017
Learn about the work IMPAQ is doing to evaluate and enhance public programs and policy in the April 3 episode of IMPAQ Your World.
Monday, March 20, 2017
Learn about the work IMPAQ is doing to evaluate and enhance public programs and policy in the March 20 episode of IMPAQ Your World.

Pages